top of page

🤒

Hello, how are you?


I miss you a lot these days.


I have been coughing a lot, especially at night. So I haven't been sleeping well. And sometimes when I started coughing , I couldn't control the cough and my breathing, I would almost vomit.


Yesterday I had a meeting with Vincent and I couldn't speak halfway through the call because I started coughing so badly and I cough whenever I tried to speak. Luckily he understood and asked Howe and others to speak for me.


The sickness affects my emotions too I feel. I am a bit worried because I had this kind of cough before too and I had to use those asthma inhaler before. I am also worried because I have a presentation in person to Stanley on Friday, I definitely can't do it if I still cough like now by then.


But even though I do feel worried, I feel this is a small lesson that God gives me to learn to rest. I think he would want me to rest too when I am sick rather than pushing my limit and forcing myself to work. As for all the things that I am anxious and stressed about, like the presentation with Stanley etc, I know that God knows my limit and I can be in peace that things will eventually be sorted out. I mean, the worst scenario is that I can't present and maybe Vincent will do it for me, haha.


I hope I can feel better and write some 'better' content for you here soon. I miss you a lot and I hope you are doing okay.


My slightly better sick look + my pills


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page