top of page

-

Miss you. Today I had to skip a work meeting and tell everyone I am not feeling very well. But it's actually that I couldn't get up from bed and I needed to cry. I knew I wouldn't recover before the meeting starts. I told myself that it's okay that I address my mental need first rather than work. And I comforted myself that I am already trying my best.


This bible verse came to my mind that brought me comfort while I was crying:

“Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”


‭This was shot the other day


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page