top of page

:((((

Finding peace can be difficult, especially when you don’t have a full picture and every day you feel like living in uncertainty.


Today was a busy day for me. I met two families, one is my parents’ friend’s, another is my cousin’s. It’s always happy to see some familiar faces, but I definitely used up my social quota of the week in one day. And when we were having dinner together because it’s Mid Autumn festival soon, I suddenly had this terrible feeling of ‘homesick’. I don’t really know how to describe it, but it’s a very uncomfortable feeling that I feel like going back to the days when I was still a child in a ‘safe’ place. I definitely don’t enjoy this feeling. I wonder if it’s because my brother and mom are leaving next week, I start to sense the loneliness of separation again.


I just keep clicking on your profiles and pictures when I have this awful feeling. Every time I clicked and looked at them, I feel like I am sending a SOS that can never be reachable. Maybe I just need some space alone to cry out everything to make me feel things are slightly more bearable. 🫂 Missing a hug from you.




Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Comments


bottom of page