top of page

(You may ignore this post if Father’s Day isn’t a big deal for you)

How was your weekend? You must've been busy. Hope you aren't too stressed.


Today is Father's Day, I don't know if you ever celebrated these 'days' but even maybe if you rarely did, I am sure the world made sure you remember your dad today, so just wanted to check in and see if you're okay.


If you're doing okay, then I am glad and perhaps can ignore this post.


If you're not okay, I am here for you. I may not have experienced the same loss as you, but I know how it feels to be 'triggered' or reminded by the world about something that feels like a pain to you.


For me, I used this day to reflect on my relationship with my dad including what I shared with you in our call. I was reminded again to never cease to be who my dad wanted the 9 year old me to become when she grew up, someone kind and loving. I hope you had time to think of the question I left with you too, who do you think your dad would want you to be.


I don't really know what else to say because I no longer know how exactly you're feeling or what you're going through. But I'll always offer you a big hug no matter you're in your up or down or just busy in life.

Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page