top of page

Apple pie

Hey.


Gone a little quiet in the past few days, mainly because I have been a bit overwhelmed…by myself I guess? It may just be my PMS (yeah let’s blame the hormones), or I’m just being me.


I have been feeling a lot, but it’s just I somehow don’t really know what to write to you. Perhaps it’s because I am not good at maintaining a connection that can feel one-sided, when I wouldn’t know your reactions or responses to what I have posted, and the best that I can do is look at the views on each post. The feeling of helplessness is just very strong when I can’t have a grip on you. It does feel like I am losing you even though it’s not really true because I never truly had you that way anyway.


So I just spent a lot of time in the past few days to give myself the space to accept my feelings, understand them, and ask all these questions that I have for myself and God. After a lot of prayers, tears, and a (love) letter to myself, I gradually feel slightly easier to cope with myself.


I love and hate that I am dealing with this all by myself (literally, I haven’t spoken to a single person about how I have been feeling in the past two weeks). I love that I don’t need anyone’s words to make me feel better. I also love that I can hear my heart the clearest when there’s no other people’s voices or pov in my head. But on the other side, I hate the lonely feeling of not having someone really close to my heart who understands my feelings and is willing to be with me when I am in my cave. I hate that I feel unloved especially when I know it’s not true. But I guess it’s only at moment like this when we feel loneliest, we get to learn about ourselves and love ourselves a little bit more.


I never stopped believing. Not for a second that I give up on believing in the things that I have told you — that you deserve to be loved wholeheartedly, that both of us can be strong, and that God has prepared something far greater than what I can imagine at this moment for both of us. You can imagine I say this to you while hugging you really tight.


No words can express how I feel because I am a ball of emotions. But perhaps music helps a little. That’s why I’ve been only posting songs. Sorry they (including the following one) are full of imperfect tones and wrong lyrics haha, I am sharing them with you only anyway so I gave up making them too perfect because otherwise it would not be not very realistic. I hope you find love and comfort and strength.



Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

コメント


bottom of page