top of page

Courage pill 💊

Today is one of the days that I need to have a big big cry as I go to bed. I worked for 12.5 hours not including meal time today (10:30am-8pm, 9:30pm-12:30am).


And my brother was angry at me because of something I said randomly after dinner, and he misunderstood my intention of saying that. He got emotional and even refused to talk about it when I wanted to clarify. But there's a voice in my heart that tells me I shouldn't just let it be and let such small thing to be a blockage in my relationship with him, so I let him calm down for 30 minutes and I asked him again if he wanted to talk it out with me.


I was actually very scared to make that step to reconcile because I was scared that he would reject me again and I would feel even more hurt. But I took the courage to do so anyway because I value the relationship, just like how I will take the courage to find you and speak with you many many times even knowing that you might reject and run away from me every time. It takes a lot of courage for someone like me to do that.


Miss you. Hope you are back from Thailand soon. Sorry, I am posting photo today for this blog. I will post another day when I feel better.

Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page