top of page

D day

It’s finally the day to leave 🥺


I had a super ‘fruitful’ day today — got my visa, finished a bunch of chores (I cleaned the toilets the last time 🥲), and did some final packing. This afternoon I felt a bit sentimental and I spent some time to sit down and think and pray for everything. I got quite teary but they were good tears. I am glad that I have the privacy alone at home to feel and process my emotions fully.


It’s 7:30pm now and I’m just waiting to leave to the airport. (I asked Edison to drive me to the airport haha) I have to admit that I’m starting to feel more nervous as time gets closer, maybe especially because I have been alone for the whole day. But I am confident that I am not starting this journey alone because I have God, you, my family and friends, and all of you who love me so much will always stay in my heart.


I hope to see you on the other side of the world. I miss you very dearly, and I’ll always think of you whenever I feel scared or weak, just as we promised :)


Here’s a selfie of me with my luggage 🧳





Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Comments


bottom of page