top of page

Day 327 🫣

Last Friday, I had my last session at school which was a 1 on 2 with my teachers. I still have a capstone project to present in mid September, but I won't have classes anymore. Perhaps schoolwork was never too challenging to me compared to everything else, but this year has not been easy. Can't believe that I actually made it through my school days here. From autumn to the miserable winter, to spring and to summer again. (It's sooo warm today!)


I still remember that you said maybe one day I'll see a familiar face in a cafe in Kingston. I guess that's not happening in the end after all. One of the many things that I had to learn this year is to face the disappointment I have accumulated about the world after all these years. Friends, family, people at work...it's not just you. I was so used to looking for substitutes whenever I felt disappointed or unsatisfied because I am scared of the sadness the emptiness brings me. Until I set out on this lonely journey this year, and I am forced to realize there really is no substitute that is enough for me.


My teachers told me that I not only pass the PM certificate exam, I scored the highest in class. They laughed at how I have been doing so well that I got A or B+ for all my assignments but I have a 'dip' which is a B...(honestly, how is a B a 'dip'??) I seem to be an outstanding student to them, but deep down I know that none of these are really me because the real me just cry ALL DAY, haha. I know that God has been exceptionally gracious and merciful that he carried me through this journey bit by bit and I wouldn't have done all these without him.


Recently I have this feeling that this 'season' I have been in is coming to an end. It almost feels like God is saying to me that you have understood what I wanted you to learn in this season and you are ready now for the next. I have no idea what the next season is. I am also too scared to imagine how tough it may be.


I am learning to accept maybe the miserable depression, loneliness, and suicidal hopelessness are not something that I can walk out from in a foreseeable timeframe. But I think I am getting better at trusting in God's timing and guidance, and throwing my worst and best thoughts to him.


Today is sooo hot here, and one thing I like about living alone is I can wear whatever I like hehe. Here is me with my clothes half taken off and lazying on my sofa bed after church:



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page