top of page

Diary: Back to Meyer

April 26, 2023


It's been 3 weeks since I came back, but I haven't visited the office even everyone's asked. As my trip almost comes to an end, I thought I can just make an excuse that I've been too busy to drop by and I can work from home. But Vincent said he wants to say hi to me, and I guess in the entire world, only he has the power to summon me back 😅 So I figured I'll just 'obey' the order.


In fact, my time here hasn't been as good as everyone would imagine. The truth is I am still depressed most of the time, I still struggle to figure out my desire or comprehend any kind of earthly goodness. It makes me even more stressed knowing I am supposed to be 'closer' to the world now that I am here, and I should be 'wanting' to meet that person or eat that food or do that thing, but I just still have no desire of anything unfortunately.


The only thing that helped me get through the past 3 weeks was knowing that God sent me back so my trip shouldn't be a mistake. Even though I still don't fully understand why but I know one of the reasons he wants me to do is to show up in people's lives. So as much as I hide in my room most of the days pretending that I am working, I convinced myself to ocassionally get out of the door after all the internal wrestling. I tell myself that these people want to meet me, God wants me to meet them, that's why I show up. Even though I really don't want to, I will try myself to smile and be there.


This was the mindset I carried when I went back to the office today. Not gonna lie, the strongest feeling was:


I really miss you.



I stood here and it reminded me that you like eating siumei rice, and that ocassion happy face you showed when you tried to annoy me đŸ·.


You know that big building that was under construction? It's like 80% done! I still remember we talked about if we'll still be working in Meyer by the time the building is completed because there might be nice coffee shop there.


I passed by flash coffee, I passed by the hotel that we stayed together. I do really miss you.


You know with the state that I'm in, not much actually feel important to me anymore. But one thing that feels clear to me today was, I am no longer the same Hannah as before.


I may appear to be weaker and more emotionally fragile than before, but I am also more courageous than I used to be.


To me, living is a pain, yet I am still tolerating every second and trying to figure out how best to live out a life that will leave some impact to the others, even the world always seems to be hurtful and disappointing to me.


Because of that I am able to social with Vincent for 15 minutes alone and make the whole office laugh, I am able to comfort my brother who just broke up, I am able to take my (annoying) dad out for food. I live my every day in suffering but in hope that God will deliver me and show me his goodness someday.


Miss you very much.


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Kommentare


bottom of page