top of page

Drops of Jupiter

Been on bed all day today and it gave me a lot of time thinking about things. I came across this old song Drops of Jupiter by Train, not sure if you have heard of it?


My eyes were flooded with tears and I couldn't stop crying when I listened to it.


I don't know why the song made me imagine what if one day I really choose to leave the world, and people finally know the pain and depression I have been bearing, this perhaps may be one of the songs that they'll think of me when they hear it. I can feel the pain inside when listening to the song.


In the lyrics it said,

And tell me, did you fall for a shooting star?

One without a permanent scar,

and did you miss me

While you were looking for yourself?


It makes me miss you a lot too. You always feel like a missing piece that I am longing to find again. Those many many questions that I wish I could ask you and hear what you have to say.


I really miss you a lot and wanna hug you tightly.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

コメント


bottom of page