top of page

Hold on tight

I decided to stop replying and not text with that guy anymore. I was almost going to sleep but I don't know why I started crying a lot.


It feels like I will never recover from these wounds. I wish someone would just text me 'are you okay?' But I didn't tell anyone what happened because I am afraid to be judged, so I can't expect anyone to notice something's wrong with me.


The crying is so unbearable that I just want a relief. I even think maybe I should just go back to him and leash out. Tell him how painful I have been and just beg him to give me some relief. But as unbearable as the pain is that my whole body is all shaking, I tell myself: I am not going back. I am NOT going to let him hurt me further. Even though I can't even breathe and I feel so empty, I will hold on tight in pain in order to protect myself from more pain. I am NOT compromising anymore.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page