top of page

Hello 🙇🏻‍♀️

How are you today?


Been reflecting on how I made you feel because of what I've been writing. I feel sorry that I didn't think that it would frustrate you and it's probably unfair to you too.


I actually have always wanted to save till the day that I can finally be with you and share with you in person all the details of what I've been through, because I wanted to make sure you can understand and feel my growth in person. But it turns out the blog makes it look like I have only been doing really badly.


But I also wanted to thank you for pointing that out. It led me to list out those achievements in the other blog. I don't know if you agree, but it reminded me that I have really come a long way and I should be proud of myself. But above being proud of myself, I must say that I wouldn't be able to accomplish any one of those things without my faith. I would have given up a long time ago. That's another reason why I didn't want to boast about all those things here, because I think I can barely take credit for it.


I hope you are less frustrated with me by now, and instead be a little bit proud. I also hope that gives you some motivation to grow stronger, and like you said, not let my depression / your guilt overcome us, and think longer term for the people that you care.


I am always ready to talk with you about my stories. I am confident that they will be inspiring to you. But I can only do that when you are able to let me inspire you.


This is me waking up this morning:


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page