top of page

Hello from the other side

Hey, I am finally at Kingston. :)


Before sharing about my first day in the UK, I wanna share with you these unforgettable memories of my friends sending me off in the aiport.



They definitely made me feel loved. One of them gave me a letter, Jojo and Rubychu made me a ‘presentation deck’ about me. All those words they wrote for me melted my heart as I read them on the plane. I literally laughed with tears and I hope the lady next to me didn’t notice haha.


It definitely feels different when I had to fly alone instead of with my family. If I left together with them as planned, I probably would have put all my mental energy to make sure my parents were well taken care of during the travel and I wouldn’t have the mood and space to really look at this beautiful sky, and digest about everything that has happened.



I won’t forget how overwhelmed I was when I looked at this. It’s like I felt I could keep crying lol but it’s not fully because I was scared and sad, but because of all the self talk that I had internally.


Soooo after the 12ish hours flight and an uber trip, I am finally here :) I don’t know if it’s because I am still having jet lag or trying to get used to this new environment, I already felt bored the first day 😅 I am now kinda worried how I can survive for a year here alone zzz Maybe because of that I now miss you even more, and I can’t stop thinking if you can be here to explore this new place with me, I’ll probably feel way more safe here and everything will just be so much more interesting. I also can’t stop imagining how you lived in the UK before even this is not the exact same place. The more I imagine, the more I wish I can spend more time with you, anywhere in this world, as long as it’s you.


I am super sleeepy so I’m gonna stop writing tonight. Last thing I want to share is that it seems like it’s not easy to look for a place to rent here and the demand is just super high. I hope I can find a place to settle soon.






Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Comments


bottom of page