top of page

I think I figured out a plan 📝

I have been stressing out in the past weeks because I can't decide what's next after I go back to London in mid Sep. Remember I asked you if you prefer me to be in HK or the UK, and I said you gave me the last piece of puzzle?


Before I spoke with you, I've been asking and praying about it, and I think both my mind and heart arrived at the answer that I should come back to HK, at least for the time being. My fear to come back is that I won't have enough space for my mental needs and I get easily stressed out by the pace and people here. I also (80%) lost my support group here and it makes me rather stay away from this place when I think about it. Then I have this unpredictable anxiety that I will bumped into your partner on the street. Overall, I just feel that being in HK makes me easily triggered in many ways.


But on the other side as I shared with you before, I have this sense that this season of being in exile is fulfilled and God wants me to rehabilitate by gradually re-entering and re-exploring the 'world' again, even though I may feel inadequate most of the time. And this is different from what people like to say 'start a new life in a new place'. To me, it means to face and restore the brokenness within me, to take courage to pick back up where I dropped and ran away from in fear and hurt a year ago, and this time, with all that I've learnt in the past one year, make things right again in the right ways. (Is this too deep too abstract? I like to keep it that way until I have chance to explain to you in person 🤍)


There're some other practical reasons why it 'makes more sense' that I move back for the time being (like my parents' plan etc). Also my rational mind tells me if my mental state gets really bad, I'll be physically safer that I don't live alone.


I said you are the last piece of the puzzle because, deep down I am still super scared to come back even my heart and mind know that should be the answer. Not saying that I lived a decent life in the UK in the past one year, but at least that style of living justifies my mental state. But when you said you like to know that I am close, it confirms my decision to be back because how can I choose to not stay as close as I can to the person I love the most?


So I've been looking at tickets (it's stressing me out because it's expensive) to plan out my moves after 5 Oct, that is when my lease ends. I am pondering if I should make a short trip to Europe before I come back. I will let you know when I make up my mind.


Meanwhile, just want to tell you that I really miss you.


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page