top of page

Independence Day

I sent my dad off to the airport to fly back to Hong Kong today, and I am finally. After almost 50 days. Living alone officially in this foreign country. I tidied things up and even adjusted the layout of the living room immediately after I got home.


I don't know. Maybe because I've never been this 'alone' before, it feels kinda strange and a little scary to me. The last time I lived alone was when I went for exchange, but that was only for 3 months and I met Sree quite very soon.


But this time, it really feels like I can completely disappear from the world, hide in this place where no one truly knows me.



I put up our photo next to my bed tonight. Excuse my poor photography skills. Now that nobody is watching, I can spend as much time as I want to think about you.


Hmmmm that probably means all the time.

Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Kommentare


bottom of page