top of page

(Kingston) day 2

Today is the second day I’ve arrived but also the first weekend. We went to visit my cousin’s family in St Albans. It’s planned last minute mainly because we found Kingston too boring that we finished exploring most area already in 1/2 day…


This is me feeling so awake at 9am after a super deep sleep, the weather is just sooo good :)



St Albans is such a nice place and I really like it! The town centre feels quite classic yet interesting enough with different kinds of shops. We also had such a nice walk at the park there. It’s so comfortable under this weather.



I wish that you could be here with me so much :( I start to feel the longer I am in the UK, the more that I miss you. I miss your Scottish accent. I miss you taking the lead and bringing me to places while I can just relax and not look at any google map because I feel safe with you. I miss your tummy. I miss you looking at me with that ‘I really like you’ look. I miss you hugging me and saying cheesy words to me, it makes me feel maybe (just maybe) I like romance too. I miss your 99. What should I do now that I miss you so much? 🥺


After the walk around the town, we visited my cousin’s house, and they gave us such a warm welcome with all the home dishes for dinner. And I played Mario Kart with my niece for hourss 😅 But I am happy as long as she’s happy haha


After visiting St Albans, I feel Kingston is so much ‘messier’, that it is not as classy as towns like St Albans, but also it’s not as modern / convenient as London. So it’s kind of in between? But no sure if it’s a good way? Also, the drivers here are very aggressive, and I am guessing that these all have to do with how close by Kingston is with London. I will still try to like Kingston more and I hope I will enjoy it better when I actually get used to my lifestyle here.


I really miss you and think about you a lot all day 🥺



Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Comments


bottom of page