top of page

Me and friends

Today I had dinner with two friends as they wanted to pre-celebrate my birthday. The girl on the right is the therapist friend that I mentioned before. The girl on the left is the one who used to do song covers with me. They gave me birthday presents.



I don't really feel like celebrating my birthday and even feel awkward when people wish me 'happy birthday'. But I know they do these because they care about me and want me to feel happy. They are one of the few people who tried really hard to find me even when I isolate myself. So I am learning to appreciate their hearts for me, just like how I would also want to make others feel special on their birthdays.


Unfortunately I had a few urgent things to do at work for the UK teams, so I had to continue to work after I got home from dinner zzzz Here was me rushing to get the work done at 11:45pm, because I didn't want to work 'over' my birthday till 12am.


Miss you. I will write tomorrow night again about my reflection on my birthday.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comentários


bottom of page