top of page

Me being me đŸ‘§đŸ»

The last few days have been very stressful and tiring for me because of work. While I was busy catching up at work because I worked very little in the past 3 weeks in the UK (with the dissertation submission, my parents' visit, moving out and what happened), I was at the same time bargaining an offer because today is the end of my current contract. After a very unpleasant process, they finally gave me an offer that I am happy to continue for the time being. I will probably work for Meyer for another 6 months and the new offer still allows the same flexibility that I have now like a freelance (work anytime anywhere).


I am actually very very tired. I barely rested in the past few days since I came back, haven't unpacked the stuff from 3 suitcases (my life in the past year). I also am not having the 'it's good to be back home' feeling. I still feel more like I just want to run away from life because I messed up and it's too hard to fix it. I think I just have too many emotions hidden and thoughts mixed up. It makes me feel I have too much to sort out mentally and emotionally.


I miss you. I was thinking about your smell today. Also you lightening me when I am stressed. Miss you. 😞



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page