top of page

Monday office day

Hey dear, I miss you.


Today I went in the office because someone from the US whom I work closely with was visiting. He was coming alone and I am the one from HK who's been working the closest with him, so I kinda became his 'receptionist'. I went in the full day (I usually only go in in the afternoon), I brought him to walk around and introduced him to different people, had lunch and made many conversations etc.


He is actually a senior director in the US. But I also feel he has been one of the most genuine people there, so I wanted to make sure he feels welcomed when he is here.


But as you also know about me, it drains me a lot to do this kind of stuff. Maybe it's also because it's Monday and I felt less 'warmed up', I could feel my energy was already running out at around 4pm.


I had to fake it that I was still doing okay and functioning, but I was actually already at the edge of shutting down and I really needed a safe space immediately to regulate my emotions and energy.


Whenever I reach that edge in the office, it makes me really really miss you all of a sudden. I sometimes feel unsure about driving to the office, because I worry that if I am at that unstable emotional state when I go home, it's actually quite dangerous to drive.


I made it to home today safely, but I just had to cry it out in the car first before I went up home. I told myself that I did a great job being kind and nice to him and all the different people that I met today. Even though I might not completely feel like it emotionally, I tried the best that I could, and it's okay to cry it out.


This is me after crying in the car after I parked, a weird smile. Miss you a lot.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends (He has a busier social life than me, he goes out with friends

I'll always be by your side. :)

bottom of page