top of page

My 1st siumai

Today was a well spent day. We went to Windsor and Egham to visit my brother’s friend at church. He is just finishing his master course here. Our whole family knows him so it was a really happy reunion. We went around his campus and it was soooo beautiful. I don’t think I have seen something like that at my university hahaha.



He brought us to a Chinese restaurant and I had SIUMAI for the first time WITH chilli oil!!! It’s satisfying enough for me 🥹 The Chinese restaurant is quite chinese, and I don’t know why the environment just reminds me of you soooo much, maybe because of that mixed vibe of UK and Chinese lol hahaha I don’t know. But everything reminds me of you like I said so I am no longer surprised that my mind tired to relate eeeeverything to you.


I also am quite close to getting a rental contract with a landlord today. I really really hope that he will feel how sincere we are and take our offer so that I can secure the apartment. It will be a massive step for me in terms of settling down, and I can’t wait to share everything in details with you. (I hope I won’t bore you though ☹️)


Sorry that I didn’t take any selfie today, because I was with my parents the whole day. So I just took a snap of how I am now — getting to bed soon after writing to you. Hmmm I hope you like it, sorry if it’s disturbing 🙈



Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Kommentare


bottom of page