top of page

My musical sunday

Hello, I had such a fruitful day today and I can’t wait to share with you :)


Today was the last time that I was helping out at sunday school, so the pastor asked me to lead worship songs and arranged one of my kids to help play keyboard for me. She’s just primary 5 so you can imagine how green she was, so I decided to play guitar as well just in case she screwed up lol And I invited two other kids who also like to stick with me to be the ‘back up vocals’. Then their friends saw and they wanted to help too, so they volunteered to click the slides haha, then in the end I had a bunch of kids with me at the foreground lol


I was so busy making sure they weren’t dreaming lol and I am glad that I managed it well. Having them with me on the stage made this last week of sunday school very memorable. I recorded it so that I can listen to it when I miss them very much in the UK :)


Here is a sneak peak of it, sorry the kids blocked the camera and it’s a kid song hahaha



We took photos before I left. The only boy there (his name is Jayden) actually has changed to another church already for awhile because he doesn’t understand Cantonese well, but he came back for me this week when he knew it’s my last week here. They are just super cute and sweet, and I feel so sad that by the time I come back, they probably will be waaaay grown up. But they all asked for my number so I hope they won’t forget about me this soon :)


Then after my own sunday service time, my friend came to my home and sang with me (Yeah it’s a day full of music and my guitar fingers hurt sooo badly now). She suggested this song and all the time when I was singing, I couldn’t stop thinking about you. I only posted part of it on Instagram but you get the full version :) (But you probably will get bored or fall asleep half way 🙈)



Tomorrow is the first official day that I am not working. I hope I will make good use of the remaining time I have in HK, especially because I actually still have a lot of things to sort out before I go. I started an even more detailed checklist of what I can do everyday, hopefully it will keep me motivated. However, I think I’m still gonna spend a lot a lot a lot a lot of time to just lie on my bed and miss you, because I really really miss you, no matter I am having a good or bad day.


Recent Posts

See All

Last Post of This Year

Today is another day of seeing everyone posting about their year and showing off how they are spending the moment with their partners....

Comments


bottom of page