top of page

Office day

I miss you. I miss you so very much.


I had a sad rough day today.


I went into the office because my reporting boss from the UK is in town. I don't know if it is because I am sick and have been at home for days, I felt extra overwhelmed by all the human interaction that I had to make.


My job now requires me to have a lot of meetings with different teams and not only that, I always have to lead and steer the conversations. You know me more than anyone how uncomfortable I am with doing that, even though I can pretend that I am very fine with it and even do that really well.


But it felt extra overwhelming for me today. It's more of because I was faking too much that I am at that energy level when I am actually not at all. And when I was leaving the office alone, I felt this extreme sadness that I just wanted to run back home or to somewhere 'safe' to cry all my tears out.


I was so overwhelmed by the world that I took taxi home when I left because I didn't drive to the office today. When I was waiting for the uber taxi, I only wanted to look at the floor.


I wish you were somewhere that I could just go look for you. I miss you cheering me up when I am grumpy, I miss you giving me hugs when I want to feel love and warmth. I miss you making my hair, I miss you talking loudly about nonsense. I miss how you look at me, I miss how you call me 'Hannah', I miss how whenever I look at you I just feel really safe.


Tomorrow is the 'big' day. I have a presentation to Stanley, that I still have to finish tonight. It's the first time I am presenting to him directly. My cough is still here too and my voice doesn't sound good. I also can't sleep well because I often wake up by my coughing throughout the night. And tomorrow night I have to have dinner with my UK boss.


I know whenever I feel not well and overwhelmed like today, it's a sign that I have to attend to the inner child inside me. She needs some comfort and care. Because there's no one else who can give these to her, I will have to learn to give these to her by myself, even if that means letting myself cry all the tears out and having a lot of breakdown moments and self talk.


Miss you.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

コメント


bottom of page