top of page

Rainbow 🎵

Hello dear, how are you? I miss you.


I sang and played some keyboard this evening. This is actually a song that I sang at my grandpa's funeral few years ago (in front of a lot of people, how embarrassing). A few days back, I suddenly dug back the recording of a rehearsal and decided that I wanted to sing it again.


This song is called 'The covenant under the rainbow'. It talks about God comforts the weary and gives us rest. The original is actually a pretty old school-arranged Mandarin hymn, but I think it actually has a nice melody.


There is one line in chorus that says: I will sing and be joyful for life. I actually find it uneasy to sing that out. But I also feel that is the journey that I have been on, finding joy and purpose (again) in life.


I hope you like it too, excuse my expression because I am still practicing how to project my voice haha. I think this is also the first time I played some keyboard again after I came back, so rusty.


Miss you, goodnight.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page