top of page

Read this when you feel like it

These words about you overflew my mind today as I imagined how I would describe you to someone if I ever had the boldness to.


He is the guy that I knew I would like the first time I met him. But I never knew that one can make me fall in deep love gradually without even knowing it.


I like to pretend to be cool and hide my affection but I just fail terribly every time he interacts with me. I smile unconsciously every time when snippets of him flash through my mind, even till the very day.


All my life I've always doubted myself when it comes to love. Do I love because he/she loves me? Do I love because I want something out of it? Until I met this person.


If I can only choose one word to describe him, it'll have to be: Lovable.


All I know is I want to pour out all my love to him, even if it's imperfect and insufficient. I am going to try all things to make him feel loved, whatever is best for him, whatever I'm allowed to.


Sometimes I jokingly think, maybe God should have made me his mother. Because a mother loves her child enough to let go one day when he/she grows up. But even when she does so, the child is irreplaceable in her heart and she will always wait for the child to come back whenever he/she wants to or needs to.


I imagine one day when I am old and single and someone asks me to share my best secret. This will probably be the one. How I love someone so so deeply and how someone can stay in my heart forever.

Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page