top of page

Run to you 🏃🏻‍♀️

Hello dear, how was your day? I wonder when your thailand trip is. I am going to miss you loads.


Today was office day. I feel quite tired from it but tomorrow is going to be an even longer day because I have an 8am meeting with Vincent and I have to do it in the office. I haven't had to wake up and go to work this early for awhile. If I did, at least I would usually give myself enough mental talk the day before it. Or these days I always make sure I give myself enough time from waking up to leaving my bed. So I worry how I will feel tomorrow when I wake up, I might be in a really bad state especially I will have meetings till 12am tonight (again).


I also will need to have dinner with some Australia colleagues tomorrow night. But because I really think I won't be able to keep myself in a manageable state for 14 hours straight (8am-10pm), it's probably better if I go home for the afternoon so that I can have a mental break.


Because office day = missing you extra, you get few more photos today 😊 I sometimes wonder if I had a company, perhaps I would be less dedicated to work and feel more 'motivated' to enjoy life, or I would understand better the concept of 'work life balance'. Like, I probably would get off work at 6pm sharp and then RUN to you for a date on one of the days during the week, because who cares about work if I am meeting my favourite person in the world. Haha, sometimes I imagine things like that, and then I hard stop myself from it.




Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page