top of page

Sink in ☔️

Hello, my dear. I miss you.


Today I heard a few things, my heart is kinda heavy especially I am meant to keep it secret. But I guesss I can share it with you because you are my best best friend.


My brother got laid off at work. He was told that it's a restructure of the company. He's actually quite happy and relieved about it because he's been thinking to leave for a while but he had to wait until he passed an exam to get a cert, which he just did last Thursday. So it's kinda a perfect timing and he's just happy to 'go with the flow'.


But as her sister of course I'll worry about him, especially he's now alone in HK. Aside from that I also knew that two colleagues in Meyer US were let go. I actually am not very close to them, but I just kinda feel sad to hear about it.


Adding all these together made me feel a lot. But I was also questioning myself because it's not like these things happened on me. But I just couldn't help but feel really really sad for them and I started crying a lot. So I just had a pause and talked to myself. I told myself that, it's okay that I am feeling a lot even though it might not'make sense'. Let's slowly digest it.


Sorry I don't have any photos for you today, as I am still in this mode of letting my feelings sink in. I do miss you. I think a lot about you and wonder how you are doing.

Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page