top of page

Tall Hannah 📏

Miss you Andy my favourite 🧸 .


Earlier today I read a reminder that really touched me. It says that a lot of time when we talk about love, it often comes as reminders of loving others or yourself. But we often forgot that we are also called to allow ourselves to be loved by others. For some people it's actually easier to give out love, no matter it is to love the others or yourself. But when it comes to accepting love, we push it away for many reasons. I think I am like that as well. Sometimes my depression just doesn't allow me to feel it. Sometimes I can get scared of the intensity of love when I feel it. It's easier for me to love than to be loved.


With all the loneliness I've gone through, I have made peace with that even though I may feel that I am not receiving any love from others, I can still love the world and people with the love that God has given me. But because of that, I lock my heart up and build a one way tunnel to make sure I am not receiving love but just giving it out to the world. I feel I did that without even noticing.


But when we are taught to love one another, this love is actually two-way, we learn to both love and accept love. That is how you find equilibrium in a relationship. I have so much to learn on this. Asking me to be vulnerable and be loved by another human being is like asking me to take off all my clothes in front of a stranger. You and I may be similar here, that's why I wanted to share this with you. it makes me really want to hug you now.


Photo of today, I look tall.


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Commentaires


bottom of page