top of page

Office day 🏢

Hello dear.


Today I went in the office the last time before I went back to the UK. I bought everyone coffee, also had lunch and talked with people in IF and TBS. Nothing went wrong throughout the day but I don't know why I just felt very tired and down as I got home, and I had a big cry after dinner.


I guess I also feel frustrated because it's not even that people were hard on me. In fact everyone was nice to me and it also wasn't a particularly stressful day work-wise and social-wise. But I just really didn't feel good after the day and I don't even understand why I feel like that.


It makes me realise how far I am still from being mentally stable and capable of working as a regular full time. I haven't shared with you, but I actually brought up my contract discussion with my boss in the UK last week. I decided to open up to him about my mental situation and explained why I'll need to remain as a freelance if I am staying. I chose to tell him because of what I shared before with you, to learn to allow others to love me. And for me I think one of the ways to start with is being vulnerable when you have to.


I also had to tell Howe and Jenny about it because I worry Vincent might talk to them about me when he hears about it from my boss. My boss and Howe are of course very understanding, but I am still very uncomfortable to talk about it with them in person and I told them I prefer not to.


Aside from the freelance arrangement, I also asked for a raise. At first I was thinking I can maybe decide if I want to stay depending on what their response will be. But it made me realise today that if I already struggle so much to go in to an office and meet with people that I am so familiar with, how can I be confident that I am ready to start a new job, knowing that adapting to a new environment has always been a challenge to me.


I miss you a lot and wish I could talk to you in person about these things. But at least I could write all these out here to you when I am secretly struggling. Miss you, and I am imagining a hug from you.



Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

コメント


bottom of page