top of page

Weekend đŸȘ

Hi my dear, how did your weekend go?


I went to teach two girls (the ones I taught at sunday school when they were small) keyboard on Saturday. They grew up now (secondary school) and started playing at church like how I was when I was small. That's why I especially empathise and want to guide and walk with them as they grow. Not that I am great, but at least I can pass on what I've learned over the years, not just skills but the attitude and mindsets.


Today at church, the pastor shared a story and quoted these words from a book. These every single word spoke for me, what I have gone through in the past one year.


“What could God have said to make you feel better?


The truth is there was nothing. And that realisation left me with a choice to make. I could embrace mystery or run from it.


Could I make peace with not knowing why my prayers weren’t answered
could I continue to trust God without having all the answers? We are all going to face painful disorientation at some point, and the challenging invitation is to trust even in the darkness.


That day I made my decision. I chose trust.


Not a trust that God willed suffering and grief, but a trust that God is good, that God is present in our suffering, and that God will make all things new.”


I don't think I need to add any extra words to the above đŸ‘†đŸ»


Hugs.


Recent Posts

See All

Bitterness.

I wanted to drive to Big Wave Bay for brunch with my brother this morning. But my dad said he needs to use the car to go out with friends...

Comments


bottom of page