top of page

.

You always appear in my dreams. Sometimes they are fine, sometimes I don't even remember the details waking up to it, sometimes they are nightmares.


Last night, it was a nightmare of one of my deepest fears related to you. What makes it even more painful is knowing you don't get to control what you dream about, yet you wake up remembering it vividly.


I just want you to know that I really love you.

Whether you think you deserve it or not, even if you reject it and run from it, you still can't change the fact that you are loved.


I could have done everything I can to pursue you, to hunt you down in the name of love and forcefully claim you mine. But my love for you is far deeper than that.


My love for you means giving you the freedom and time to explore, to make mistakes, to grow in life. And when you need me, in whatever form, I'll always, always show up for you. It's never about how good you've become, how much you've fixed in your life. I loved who you were and I'll still love who you are.

Comments


bottom of page