top of page

D-10

Can’t believe I am heading to the UK (again) in 10 days’ time… I guess it’s because I’ve been trying to not think about it, I kinda freaked out today when I realised I am actually leaving on Tuesday the week after.


I feel so nervous and anxious thinking about it, and I am not sure if I am ready for it. I don’t know if I’ve done all the paperwork for setting up the house, and I still haven’t booked my train to Dundee (But for this I might actually book it when I am in the UK).


Because I was panicking earlier, I actually made a list tonight of what to buy and bring and do, just to make sure I can prepare everything in time. (This is just so me the more I think about it)


Even though I’ll only be there for around a month, I think this trip is going to be quite different from the last few trips I’ve made.


Putting aside that I will have a lot of labour (& mental) work to do for my parents to settle in the new house during this trip, our home in HK is also going to be different when I come back, since my parents will be staying there for (hopefully) 6 months, and only my brother and I will here in this home in HK. I don’t think this has happened before, and I guess we’ll need some time to get used to this change.


You probably know me well and understand too - I am the kind who feels scared when it comes to change.


Miss you, Andy. Miss you a lot.

Comments


bottom of page