top of page

Update

Miss you, Andy.


After crying a lot, I went into a "silent" mode in the last two days. I told myself that if I feel crying it out is too tiring and isn't helping to ease the emotions, perhaps I can shut my mind for a bit to not process those thoughts for now first, until I feel less mentally exhausted. So I am more calm today, just that it feels like I am in low energy constantly.


I took this time to look at tickets for my trip last night (instead of thinking about how to deal with Edwin). I've booked a round trip ticket to London for 7/5-10/6. I'll drive up and meet my parents in Manchester on 8/5 and I will stay there for 3-4 weeks. I think I will visit Dundee for a few nights during that time. I don't know why I really feel like going there, maybe the idea of visiting where you grew up feels romantic to me.


I am still thinking where I can visit in early June after Manchester, maybe Amsterdam, Lisbon, or Helsinki? I depends on ticket prices as well. After that I'll be in London for a few days then fly back to Hong Kong on 10/6.


I feel pretty comfortable with this, I am just not sure if I want to stay in Manchester for almost 4 weeks, it feels very long for me. So maybe if I really want to get away from Manchester during that time, I'll stay in Dundee for longer. What do you think?


I miss you, Andy. Miss you a lot. Wonder how you are doing and really want a hug.


I look a bit ugly lately, selfie cause I went out earlier today


Comments


bottom of page