top of page

A song for you 🎵

Can't believe it's already the last day of this Easter weekend. I am already missing it because this year's Easter feels really special to me.


I stayed at home today because I'll have to go in the office tomorrow for work. So I toyed with this mic that I bought recently and recorded this song for you.


This is a special song, it's actually the song I sang at a singing contest in secondary school, my first ever singing contest. I played guitar that time and I was so lucky that I got into the semi-final. I still have the video clip of it and I can tell you I sounded terrible, haha.


I picked this song that time because I liked the melody. But I didn't realise until recently how deep and perhaps even relevant the lyrics are.


At first I sang it with a bit of guitar, but later I figured that I probably like it completely raw. Still learning how to sing better, but I hope I can sing into your heart through this song, especially the last paragraph.


Love you ❤️ and miss you.



Lyrics:

Desperado, you know you ain't gettin' no younger

Your pain and your hunger, drivin' you home

And freedom, oh freedom

Well, that's just some people talkin'

Your prison is walking through this world all alone


And don't your feet get cold in the wintertime?

The sky won't snow, and the sun won't shine

It's hard to tell the night-time from the day

You're losin' all your highs and lows

Ain't it funny how the feelin' goes away?


Desperado, why don't you come to your senses?

Come down from your fences, open the gate

It may be rainin'

But there's a rainbow above you

You better let somebody love you

Before it's too late


Comments


bottom of page