top of page

Dinner

My brother’s girlfriend (Sammi) came to our home for dinner for the first time on Saturday. My parents were so happy to finally meet her. I can imagine it must be so nervous for her.


As for me, I felt nervous since Saturday morning. It’s not because I’m meeting her, I’ve actually met her several times because they occasionally go to the church I go to. I was nervous that I would feel very mentally triggered when she’s here.


I know that I don’t dislike her. I also know as the sister I want to make her feel safer and more comfortable when she’s here. But it’s just my internal issues that made everything feel so challenging for me.


She actually came again today (Sunday) and stayed for dinner. Based on the several times I’ve met her, I actually think that she’s more suited/“manageable” for my brother than his previous girlfriend in different ways, and I do think he’d be happier with her. I guess it’s because of that and it makes me feel a bit more relieved about my brother, the two nights turned out to be less saddening for me than I imagined.


My Saturday look:


Comments


bottom of page