top of page

I got some flowers today

Today I went to church in the morning then had lunch with the therapist friend (her name is Kristy) and Nicole (she is the one who used to sing with me). I also had vocal class afterwards. But I didn't expect that Kristy and Nicole brought me flower for congratulating me on my graduation.


It was a bit funny for me because my outfit today is a bit sporty and I even wore a cap, it definitely doesn't match with the flower. I also look a bit tired because I could only sleep at 3am last night (I don't know why I always seem to have a lot to think and can't sleep on a Saturday night). But thankfully the weather today was quite good, I guess that makes up for my ugly look, haha.



As you know I don't like fresh flowers, dry flowers is better even though I still don't understood the excitement girls have when they receive flowers, I only think it's awkward 🙉.


But I know they prepared this surprise for me because they want me to know they care and are happy for me even though they couldn't attend my graduation. So I feel grateful for the love they show me. Learning how to accept and appreciate people's love is a lesson too.


I followed their suggestion to take photos around Quarrybay where we had lunch. The photos you see that is outside a school gate, that's actually my secondary school (we three were secondary school mates), because it is at Quarrybay too.


How about you, Andy, what did you do during this weekend? Miss you a lot. It reminds me of you when they took photos of me today, because you are my favourite photographer. Miss you.



Comments


bottom of page