top of page

I don’t want to go to Paris

Miss you, my favourite person on the planet.


I had been looking at tickets to Paris tonight because I should probably also go to the UK to visit my parents along the trip. I spent an hour searching and forced my rational mind to figure out some options. But as I got on bed after that, my entire mind was just overwhelmed by: I don’t want to go to Paris.


I don’t want to go to Paris, Andy. Or Manchester or London. I don’t want to go anywhere. It’s never about the place, it’s about where the heart is. And I just want to be where you are at.


Tonight is one of those moments where I really miss you being by my side. You always know the magic to make my inner world feel lighter. Whether it is by saying “Oh dear, you need some extra massage today”, or by talking excessively around me about random things, as long as you are there, as long as I hear your gentle lovely silly voice, my world just becomes slightly more bearable.


The only photo I have today is me putting my head into my bed, making that “moooo” cow noise in my heart.


:( miss you.


Comments


bottom of page