top of page

Meniere Disease

Since last week I have been suffering from Meniere Disease. It makes me feel very dizzy all the time. But the worst part is that the dizziness causes me motion sickness and nausea, especially when I look at screens.


I thought it got better over the weekend but it came back to me quite quickly the next day. It’s been almost a week now and I still have to lie down from time to time throughout the day.


Apparently there’s no root cause for it, except factor like stress. It’s not the first time I’ve had this. I had it earlier the year too, and it was also very unpredictable.


I do have some medication for it from last time, but I don’t really want to take those as they make me really drowsy and almost non-functional for the rest of the day.


I also can’t sing as it makes me even more dizzy. But this is becoming a bit frustrating for me now because singing is like an alternative to crying for me to ventilate my negative emotions.


I hope I will get better soon.

Comments


bottom of page