top of page

Monday

How are you, Andy? Miss you and been thinking about you.


For me, I haven’t been very well in the last two days. I suspect it is my hormones before period and the PMS symptoms, I have been crying more often and intense than normal.


I had to go back for a project that I’ve been working with Edison yesterday (Monday), but I had been crying pretty badly since I woke up. I almost decided to call it off and tell him I wasn’t feeling very well, but then it didn’t feel like the right thing to do and probably would make me feel even more miserable.


I reminded myself again what I shared few days ago about how I don’t always have to expect myself to be the best of the best, and it’s okay even if I can’t be the best of myself all the time. I decided to keep my promise and still go in even I think I look so ugly after all the crying, my swollen eyes, bad looking skin and hair, and a very slow brain, haha.


After I went in, I had lunch with Edison, Jenny and Howe. It’s a place we two used to go but a new restaurant. I didn’t expect myself to feel it was nice to lunch out and casually chat with them. After lunch, I had a lot of meetings and convos with Edison and others, and again it was surprisingly relaxing for me to engage, with a lot of laughters even though they are work related.


I got home feeling very grateful, I feel God demonstrated what he meant when he reminded me his grace is sufficient to cover my weakness. I definitely was in a poor mental state with a half functioning brain. But when I stop putting up the mask of pretending that I am at my “best” state, I could feel the warmth of people more than I thought I could.


For that reason, I am also showing you a selfie of the very ugly me today, my double eye lids are gone because I cried too much, haha.


Feel so blessed to see some sunset color from the carpark when I got home :)


A quick snap at the office toilet :)


Comments


bottom of page