top of page

My 2nd covid experience

Oh my dear Andy, I miss you so very much.


I finally got tested positive with two lines today - after feeling very sick with very serious sore throat for 3 days.



This is the second time I got covid, and last time was more than two years ago. Do you remember how I got covid last time? I spent an entire day in a hotel room with someone who couldn’t stop kissing and touching me 🙈 and the next day that person got tested positive, and I even went back to hotel to get his stuff and bring to his village, haha.


And here is my little secret: Till this day, I still feel that it was totally worth getting that covid if that was the price of all those kisses and touches. I don’t mind getting covid for 100 times just to get those kisses and touches again 🙈 I guess that’s my kind of “romantic”, haha.


For this time, my symptoms seem to be slightly different. I still don’t really have much fever or headache. Instead it’s mainly the burning sore throat, coughing and runny nose. But it is ridiculous to realize that I brought both the norovirus and covid back from the UK. My stomach was still not feeling very well on the flight that I wanted to vomit, and at the same time I was developing the sore throat. I am glad I made it through back home.


This is a good reminder to myself that my body needs to rest (my parents think it’s because I’ve been too exhausted from all the hard work and travelling). But this recovery is definitely not going to be easy especially with the jetlag.


How about you, Andy? How have you been doing? I hope you are alright. But even if not, please know that I still think about you and care about you a lot even when I am sick. Not sure if you would notice - but I made some tiny changes to the website, just to give you some small little surprises. You can discover them slowly when you have the chance :)


The sick Hannah loves you and misses you.


Comments


bottom of page