top of page

My day 2 in Taipei



Today is my second day here. I woke up with a depression episode, after wrestling for quite a long time with a lot of tears, I managed to get up.


I had lunch with a colleague from Meyer Taiwan. I didn’t have to because this is not a work trip, but she was very nice to me when I made a business trip to Taiwan last year, and I am genuinely grateful for her hospitality.


After that, I spent the rest of the day with an old friend who’s moved to Taiwan. We went to a museum and the current exhibition turns out to be about the metoo movement last year in Taiwan. I didn’t expect that and as I was walking through it, I could feel myself being triggered because it reminds me of what Edwin did to me.


The one that triggered me the most is this exhibit, the words on the papers under the bed are extract from what the victims said, like “very painful”, “I feel unclean”. I don’t know if I was a “victim” between what happened between Edwin and I, but I think I can resonate with these feelings at some level.


I don’t know if I can say that I enjoyed the exhibition, because it’s probably a bit too heavy for me and I wasn’t even able to share that with the friend I went with today.


She took this pic for me.


Overall, even I wasn’t in a very good mental state today, I am glad that I met her just also I can show some care for her and hear about her life in Taiwan.


Some more pictures I took of today.


I ghosted my Chinese doctor today, because I don’t know how to deal with it. I guess it’s just me who feels troubled by it, while he’s probably pretty fine and wouldn’t even notice.

תגובות


bottom of page