top of page

Paris and me

Writing this as I fly from Paris to London - wrapping up this 7d6n hectic trip.


I have never thought of coming back to Paris since I broke up with Sree 5 years ago. I guess it’s never really because I worried that I’d be nostalgic, it’s more that I am scared to be reminded how much my life has changed since then in so many different ways.


The trip was not easy, but mainly because of some struggles I have been having at work and my mental state. But today when I was travelling on metro alone after parting with the team, I suddenly recalled memories of how timid and anxious I was 8 years ago to be so far away from home for the first time in my life. And fast forward to 2024, I travelled solo for more than 10 times in a year. I am the chillest person in the group when in Paris, I led the way, I taught others how to get around in the city. Then I remembered how the 20 year-old me was always aspired to be an independent, brave person who won’t be bound by the environment she grew up in and live out a different life.


And I think the 20 year-old me would never imagine that I could become who I am today - still struggle and coping most of time, but never stop trying to grow stronger and better.


So I just want to write this down today to thank the Hannah in the last 8 years for being so brave :’)



Turns out, it isn’t that scary to revisit this old happy place and be reminded of how much life has changed. I can’t see through it and don’t always believe it, but God has done so much work in me to help me see how this is all part of a bigger healing process that he has for me.


Now next stop is London and I can finally have some proper time to recharge :)


PS. I love this blurry Eiffel Tower shot I took last night, it represents how I feel most of the time - looking at something magnificent (life) with tearful eyes :’)


Want to give you a big big hug.


A few more photos that Jojo took


Comments


bottom of page