top of page

There is none like you 🎵

Hello, how's your week so far? It's so humid these days and my dehumidifier was broken. I can't wait for the new one to come. I wonder how you're doing. You are always in my thoughts and my heart.


It's also so warm these days, so I wore shorts today when I went out to buy myself lunch.


An oldie Christian song came to my mind today, so I decided to play it before bedtime.


I particularly love the lyrics:

No one else can touch my heart like you do.

I said few days ago that I couldn't feel where God is these days. But when I learn to face my vulnerability and bring that side of me to him, I can feel his acceptance and comfort. So this song captures how I feel.


I forgot some of the lyrics in the middle and also played some wrong chords. I had another record that I played and sang everything right, but I prefer this one because it's more authentic. (I always forget lyrics or play wrong chords, and l'd laugh at how ridiculously unprofessional I am)



Miss you a lot. Do you think there's a chance that we can talk? It's okay if you can't or are not ready. I understand that. Just wanted you to know I am always here ready to listen to anything you want to say.


PS. we got some images of our house from our neighbour, it looks like it's almost completed. Thought I'd show you too. It's the detached on the left side of the road.



Comments


bottom of page