top of page

Work sharing

Wanted to share something work related with you today.


Our US market finally launched their first Disney range today. It feels a bit more significant to me because I have been doing these meetings with them every Wednesday at 11pm/12am for months. It took so much effort to get them onboard with this project. And I am the only one from the HK side who works directly with them on this launch.


The US team always has a very different momentum and tends to be very vocal compared to other teams, because they are our biggest market. So it was definitely not easy working with them especially at the start. They all seemed like “giants” to me. But it is also this challenging environment that became an opportunity for me to strengthen my mental skills at work, and eventually my soft skills too to work with people I don’t feel comfortable with.


Sometimes when I look back and realise the growth I have made, whether it’s career or personal wise, I feel very grateful for the opportunities and places that God has put me in to allow for the growth.


Lastly, just wanted to show you the video they have done for the launch. I have to say they did have some good ideas and nice shots in it. It makes me think of you, since you are my favourite videographer. 🤍 Miss you.





Comments


bottom of page