top of page

‘You’re a very nice lady’

My work trip is finally done and I flew to Malta this morning with my extremely exhausted body and mind.


The view of the flight was amazing as it flew over Austria:


I love admiring the nature because whenever I see how spectacular God's creation is, it reminds me of how tiny I am as a human being and what it means to be humbled.


People here seem quite friendly (maybe a bit too friendly) that several people greeted me as I walked along the street alone. There was a 40/50 years old guy who tried to talk to me and we actually bumped into each other twice. So the second time he came to sit next to me. I was a bit scared and cautious but he seemed pretty nice and I didn't want to be rude, so I chatted with him for 20ish minutes and exchanged our contact in the end. He kept saying that he is good at sensing and analysing people and he can tell I am a really nice lady. He texted me quite a lot too, I hope he is just a really nice uncle.



I walked along the island and it was a really pleasant environment. But the breeze and sound of the sea remind me of Big Wave Bay and HK, and I started to have that uncomfortable 'homesick' feeling again. It made me even more teary when I thought about how great it would be if you could be here to enjoy this place with me. I do miss you a lot.


PS. I recorded myself on the swing in the park. Miss you.


Comments


bottom of page